Jump to content
Nazduruk_Bugzappa

V2 RULES QUESTIONS

Recommended Posts

So a follow question. Does a squadron of 3 smalls that was formerly escorts start their new life with 75% of the squadron? If one is lost they then have a 50% squadron left? I would think so. The same with squadrons that had only 1 or 2 escorts, but with the different percentages. And lastly a squadron that lost escorts before becoming a non-escort small squadron would inherit those loses as well I presume., even though those losses did not apply to the squadron before losing the parent. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

So a follow question. Does a squadron of 3 smalls that was formerly escorts start their new life with 75% of the squadron? If one is lost they then have a 50% squadron left? I would think so. The same with squadrons that had only 1 or 2 escorts, but with the different percentages. And lastly a squadron that lost escorts before becoming a non-escort small squadron would inherit those loses as well I presume., even though those losses did not apply to the squadron before losing the parent. 

 

You buy a squadron consisting of, for example, a carrier and three escorts. This is a squadron of four models. It doesn't matter which order losses occur, the squadron started as four models, so if it loses two, it still has 50% left.

 

All losses matter, regardless of when they occur, it is just that when the escorts are still attached to a parent squadron, the squadron does not take disorder checks for the loss of escorts.

 

James

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Dumb question here:

I just noticed in the Downloads section that there is a rulebook out with an "updated" date of 2 June 2015. I'm guessing this is the updated rule set I've heard some rumors about?

Is there any document that summarizes the differences between the 2 June version and the original DW 2.0 rulebook?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There were some changes in the Digital Admiral rules compared to the printed rulebooks, but nobody bothered to tell us exactly what had changed.

 Mainly fixing very minor typos -missing capital letters, commas or the the like. Not the kind of thing that needs much fuss made over it!

 

James

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Mainly fixing very minor typos -missing capital letters, commas or the the like. Not the kind of thing that needs much fuss made over it!

 

James

 

Problem is, James, nobody from SG seems to be able to understand that the players have absolutely no means to know this, unless you tell us.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unit in clouds attack other unit in clouds,  hits on 5+ or 6+?

 

It is not -1 for Obscured, it is 5+, meaning that if both are Obscured, both hit the other one on 5+.

 

A Surface model hits a Stratospheric model on 6+, and vice versa,

 

A Stratospheric model hits a Submerged model on 6+.

 

I hope this helps.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've given in, and am making up a changelog for the differences between the paperback v2.0 Admiral Rulebook, and the 6th Feb 2015 "Digital Admiral" download (I wanted to call it v2.1, but Spartan haven't so I won't go confusing things!).

 

Am about halfway through at the mo, so I'll post it as "v2.0 Digital Admiral Changelog" in it's own post once it's done.  So far, only a couple of effectual changes - most are corrected formatting issues, but most page numbers have stayed the same.

 

Cheers!

 

Baz

 

 

 

EDIT:  okay, DONE!  It's basic, and not particularly pretty, so if someone wants to slap some graphics, backgrounds etc on it, please - do it!  I'll post the Changelog in a separate entry.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can raj sas, be resupplied and such by kob carriers, raw prob not, but they are the same sas. lore and such say they are Britannian fighters. so I don't see why not :)

It depends on how they've worded the carrier's profile. In general, carriers can only service their own nation's aircraft. Even though they share the same chassis, they could still be modified in other ways, but being lend-lease is a bit of a grey-area. I think that James or Derek would need to make an official confirmation of whether or not they could, but for now, I'd say that carriers can only service their allies in special scenarios
Link to comment
Share on other sites

If you use the illoustriuos as lend lease. It basically counts as a raj model and gets raj sas. In that case you could.

However

If you use different kob carriers as allies or even should you take an illoustriuos in your ally force raw you cant..

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.