Jump to content

We're moving to Discord!

Come join in the discussion here!

You can also still find out all the latest news on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.

The Warcradle Team

DCG

Submerged model firing AA

Recommended Posts

I have checked through the FAQ and haven't been able to find an answer to this, although I may have missed it?!

 

A submerged model attacked by TFT or Rockets - does it get the option of firing self defence AA? 

 

I found reference in the FAQ to pg 56 that states a submerged model can only target a model with torpedoes or concussion charges however I wasn't sure if this meant a submerged model can not target rockets and TFT in self defence (as TFT and rockets are not models is the preceding sentence relevant to the situation?)..  am I missing something? 

 

In the following paragraphs re declaring counter attacks (pg56) and defensive actions (pg57) it simply states all models in a squadron may fire... etc there don't seem to be any limitations on who or what can fire!?

 

again apologies if this has been covered and missed the answer.

 

Regards

 

DC

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Rules as written:

 There is nothing to stop a Submerged model using AA for defensive fire against rockets

 

However, I'm 99% certain it is an unintended oversight. In  version 2 it will not be possible.

That would make sense... Especially considering that the kob submarine (vengeance) has the aa concealed in its submerged mode.

Thanks for the response!

Regards DC

Link to comment
Share on other sites



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.