bigdoggrulzz

Spartan why boxed sets?

My friends and I started playing this game when it first came out. At one point we had as many as 20 players all at least playing the naval game. Then someone got the bright idea to change how you sell the product. Dropping blisters and selling everything in boxed sets. The whole problem with there new packaging system is that its stupid! I'm not buying, and neither are any of my friends, a 65 pound box set for the handful of models we need to play.  If they don't fix this soon they are going to lose a bunch of players in my area. A dozen players may not seam like a big lost to them but I'm sure we are not the only gaming group having problems with this system. Our LGS isn't going to continue ordering their stuff because they can't justify getting in all these expensive boxed sets when most of the players only buy their armies one blister at a time. What sales genius thought this up. This new system has completely killed the land game and is rapidly killing the naval. We've went from 40 to 50 DW games a week down to a half dozen. We really thought with the introduction of Australians, Chinese and Ottomans sales would pick up but they haven't because nobody wants to be tied into buying multiple army boxes to get the mix of units they want. Hopefully someone from Spartan has the guts to respond.

Spartan have already said that they are releasing the boxes to cut down on what LGS have to carry (shelf wise) to have the entire range.  The blisters are not being discontinued,

edit - spelling! well putting the correct word in :P

Westy

Having the blisters containing enough models for a complete squadron is something that Spartans public have been pushing for for some time.  It has sort of happened and perhaps will eventually?  I have a feeling this may have stalled due to the amount of lovely models coming from Spartan?