The Lazy One

First Island

Hi everyone!

This is my first attempt in a scenery for 1/1200 flying ships warfare! I used a styrene bulk inside, covered in plaster, then I worked on that plaster. The piece is quite light but strong, and that's the progress of what i've done so far!

That is the main plaster piece, carved for the rocky pattern:

2yvkjth.jpg

Here is sanded and "corked"!

ei33wy.jpg

And here is primed, with some houses added and some other fews.

n2zo5k.jpg

More pics asap, just stay tuned!

Cheers

Jack - www.thelazyforger.com

First Colour experiment. i'm not totally convinced, but the overall look is nice! =)

nyzyq.jpg

Please tell me your impressions! =)

Very nice.

Some questions.

What type of plaster did you use?

How did you get that shape?

Lastly, what paint did you use?

Thanks Tanks and people!

for the answers:

- generic plaster is ok: the harder it is, the harder is to carve, but it's much easier to keep it without breakng when finished. So it's all about your needs! you just have to figure out which compromise is the best for you!

- i'll do an article about this very soon, i'll write everything about the shape here!

- Just generic acrylics, some GW some bigger tubes! starting from light blue, shading with dark green and then lighting with almost-white-blue!

Thanks Tanks and people!

for the answers:

- generic plaster is ok: the harder it is, the harder is to carve, but it's much easier to keep it without breakng when finished. So it's all about your needs! you just have to figure out which compromise is the best for you!

- i'll do an article about this very soon, i'll write everything about the shape here!

- Just generic acrylics, some GW some bigger tubes! starting from light blue, shading with dark green and then lighting with almost-white-blue!

Thanks, look forward to seeing it.