LoyalSubject1 Posted December 1, 2022 Report Share Posted December 1, 2022 Hello Reading the latest version of the Crown Orbat (3.02) I'm not 100% clear on how to interpret the rules. My understanding is that for each round you can effectively build up a guardian points pool as you progress through it. For example my first activation in the round is a Victory Class carrier with 3 points. If I don't spend any of them during my opponents next unit activation, I can carry them over and add the points from the next unit I actviate to the pool, say 2 points to make 5. Thus in theory I can use all the cumulated points from all of my guardian carrying units in the play area to defend against my opponents last attack against a guardian generator carrying friendly model for that round. Any unused points are then disgarded in the End Phase. Do other people interpret the rules this way? Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
c2k Posted December 6, 2022 Report Share Posted December 6, 2022 I believe you create the entire pool of Guardian dice for the turn in one activation, counting up all the friendly generators in play(which means reserves wouldn't contribute to the total) . You can only build the Guardian Pool once per round. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...