Jump to content

We're moving to Discord!

Come join in the discussion here!

You can also still find out all the latest news on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.

The Warcradle Team

Hairy hobbit

Path of Chronozon

Recommended Posts

On 7/29/2020 at 12:57 AM, Warcradle Tarnya said:

Hey! No, you only roll immediately after you flip by passing a Model’s Threshold. Hope this helps. :)

So just to expand and clarify, a character without a Threshold number on their Ready side that flips also does NOT have to check on the Madness Table, right? Only models with a number on their Ready side will be forced to check once the limit is reached?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 8/10/2020 at 7:13 AM, Ivoryskull said:

So just to expand and clarify, a character without a Threshold number on their Ready side that flips also does NOT have to check on the Madness Table, right? Only models with a number on their Ready side will be forced to check once the limit is reached?

Checked with the guys in the studio and you're correct. :) Let me know if you have any other questions, and I'll get an answer for you!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 11/3/2020 at 4:54 AM, PD 01 said:

Does that mean that if they flip back due to Chester/Chronozon they don't need to check?

Yes. If they flip back to the Ready side they do not need to check Madness at the beginning of a turn. Only models on the Altered side at the beginning of the turn are required to check under the standard rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The short answer to me is 'yes'.

'A model in base to base contact with one or more enemy models is considered to be engaged.' - Page 14

Both John and Edward under their ****** & Grab offer the marked model the chance to follow if they move to avoid the Bleed. They are still considered engaged if they do. 

Under the rules there is only one Active model at a time. However, friendly and enemy models are always that to each other regardless of which of them is Active currently. A friendly model that leaves base contact with an enemy model is susceptible to Disengage Strikes unless the character card says otherwise ('Rules Priority' - Page 7).  

So, stay and suffer Bleed, or move with John/Edward and suffer Disengage Strikes from any enemy models in base contact. 

Funny thing, it is possible for both John and Edward to mark the same enemy human model. In this case if either of them wants to move one of them would have to remove their mark token.

Hope that helps.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.