Jump to content

We're moving to Discord!

Come join in the discussion here!

You can also still find out all the latest news on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.

The Warcradle Team


Backstab and special move actions

Recommended Posts

So the glossary of terms states that the act of placing or replacing a model is not considered movement and as such dont provoke backstab reactions. Does this mean that actions such as get in and portal move don't provoke them? Since these remove the model and place it. Even though they are move actions?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

For everyone else reading in this thread, this rules case has been cleared up by Stuart on FB within the Dark Council group as follows: 

"Portal Moves do not trigger backstabs as the models themselves do not actually move, they are removed and replaced on the table. I'll FAQ it to clarify. LWX will make this clearer too."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.