Action.jak Posted November 15, 2019 Report Share Posted November 15, 2019 So the glossary of terms states that the act of placing or replacing a model is not considered movement and as such dont provoke backstab reactions. Does this mean that actions such as get in and portal move don't provoke them? Since these remove the model and place it. Even though they are move actions? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burson_Carpathian Posted November 15, 2019 Report Share Posted November 15, 2019 For everyone else reading in this thread, this rules case has been cleared up by Stuart on FB within the Dark Council group as follows: "Portal Moves do not trigger backstabs as the models themselves do not actually move, they are removed and replaced on the table. I'll FAQ it to clarify. LWX will make this clearer too." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...