Jump to content
Gatoulas

Critical Lethal.

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone,

 

I have a quick question about the mechanism of Critical Lethal: lets say a model made 2 hits and 1 Critical Lethal hit. Does the opponent roll all three dice together and re-rolls one of the successes, or does he pick one of the dice rolls it and if successful re-rolls it, if not lethal gets wasted?

 

Thanks a lot in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/23/2019 at 3:34 AM, Gatoulas said:

Hello everyone,

 

I have a quick question about the mechanism of Critical Lethal: lets say a model made 2 hits and 1 Critical Lethal hit. Does the opponent roll all three dice together and re-rolls one of the successes, or does he pick one of the dice rolls it and if successful re-rolls it, if not lethal gets wasted?

 

Thanks a lot in advance!

Each hit is resolved separately. So one of those Successful Grit Checks will have to be re-rolled. Technically speaking, you have to call out a specific Check to be subject to Lethal in this case. I don't believe it matters in this specific situation, but it often does.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.