Sea Lion Posted February 20, 2019 Report Share Posted February 20, 2019 I played my second game the other night and was in melee with an opponent. He missed his first roll to hit and used fortune to re roll it, which then hit. I wanted to use my parry weapon to make him re roll. He said I couldn't because the rules say a die can only be re rolled once. When I went back and re read the rule after the game it says a friendly die can only be re rolled once, this leads me to believe that I could have made him re roll as I was not friendly to him. As a second part to the question, I was using Wyatt Earp, he has two parry choices does he pick one or can he use both? Thank you for your help. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Warcradle Tarnya Posted February 21, 2019 Report Share Posted February 21, 2019 Hey @Sea Lion, I've checked with Chris in the Studio for you, and he's confirmed that each die can only be re-rolled once. If you have one or more weapons with the Parry quality, you may force an opponent to re-roll one die. Hope this helps! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burson_Carpathian Posted February 21, 2019 Report Share Posted February 21, 2019 Your opponent rolls a Hit -> you force him to reroll a single successful hit -> result of the reroll has to be applied Your opponent rolls a Miss -> he uses fortune to reroll -> result of the reroll has to be applied. Another example: A unit with a <Linked> weapon declares a shoot action against a unit with the <Shrouded> rule. ROA 2 -> two initial rolls --> one miss / one hit -> the hit needs to be rerolled because of <Shrouded> / the miss can be rerolled because of <Linked> -> since you can't reroll a reroll both results after the first reroll have to be applied. Warcradle Tarnya 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sea Lion Posted February 24, 2019 Author Report Share Posted February 24, 2019 Thank you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valander Posted February 25, 2019 Report Share Posted February 25, 2019 @Sea Lion out of curiosity, what version of the rulebook do you have that says only friendly dice can be rerolled once? The 1.08 rulebook is the latest, and available for free download https://www.wildwestexodus.com/media is pretty clear on it (p. 4 of the rules-only book): Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...