Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gentleman_dingo

Suicide weapons?

Recommended Posts

I'm so sorry folks... I can't tell if this is intended or a flaw with Suicide weapons.

Suicide weapons state the model is "remove from play" with no mention of Destroyed. This would circumventing both Tainted checks (no failed grit check) and Carpathegon skills (requires the model be Destroyed).

Grit checks specifically stated a failed check is "the model is considered Wounded and removed from play as it has been Destroyed."

Therefore using the suicide weapon or compelling a model to use the suicide would effectively remove the model from play with no chance of reanimating the model. This is vicious if you're playing Enlightened against a Dark Council member.

 

Is this intended or does the wording in Suicide need to be changed to include Destroyed? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.