Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gentleman_dingo

Multiple units in a Building & Crit Failed Tainted Check

Recommended Posts

Edge Case Scenario:

Multiple units are in a building. A tainted single model unit gets shot, fails his grit check, then critically fails his tainted check.  What happens???

Rules: A unit can't enter a building that contains opposing forces. 

So does the Hex Beast now controlled by the opposite side get ejected? If so how far? Base to base or displaced? Does it blow up auto-hitting everyone inside? 

 

(X-posting to Dark Council FB)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Kind of an edge case for sure, but it could happen...

I think while normally you can't enter a building with an enemy unit in it, most strictly speaking this wouldn't be "entering." I might lean towards saying that all units inside would be now engaged. And if said Hex Beast is destroyed (by melee or whatever), it normally does a Blast with no Engulf, which normally wouldn't hit everyone inside but in this case it would seem to make sense that it would nail everyone on that level.

Curious for sure to see how this one goes. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.