Jump to content

We're moving to Discord!

Come join in the discussion here!

You can also still find out all the latest news on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.

The Warcradle Team

gentleman_dingo

Multiple units in a Building & Crit Failed Tainted Check

Recommended Posts

Edge Case Scenario:

Multiple units are in a building. A tainted single model unit gets shot, fails his grit check, then critically fails his tainted check.  What happens???

Rules: A unit can't enter a building that contains opposing forces. 

So does the Hex Beast now controlled by the opposite side get ejected? If so how far? Base to base or displaced? Does it blow up auto-hitting everyone inside? 

 

(X-posting to Dark Council FB)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Kind of an edge case for sure, but it could happen...

I think while normally you can't enter a building with an enemy unit in it, most strictly speaking this wouldn't be "entering." I might lean towards saying that all units inside would be now engaged. And if said Hex Beast is destroyed (by melee or whatever), it normally does a Blast with no Engulf, which normally wouldn't hit everyone inside but in this case it would seem to make sense that it would nail everyone on that level.

Curious for sure to see how this one goes. ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.