Jump to content

SPECTRAL SUMMONING vs Reserve deployment

Recommended Posts

Situation: enemy is within 4" of a Greater Totem making it so that any point along the base of the totem would be within 6" of an enemy...

 -- SPECTRAL SUMMONING states "The summoned unit must be deployed in base contact with a model with this rule and is available to Activate as normal this turn."

-- Reserve Deployment states "Models cannot be deployed within 6" of an enemy model."


Does this mean you cannot summon a model to this location? If so does this mean you cannot use SPECTRAL SUMMONING to immediately pass a Reserve Check which requires summoned units to be base to base with the SPECTRAL SUMMONING model?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.