Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
mugel

Hexaliths outside of the Hex-faction

Recommended Posts

Hello again, i have a Questuion about Hexaltis and the Dark Council rule. (for Clarification in our Group)

The Dark Council rules  says : "Furthermore, you may deploy a single Hexalith during deployment for each unit with this rule in your Army."

This means that  Models like  Burson Carpathian (enlightened) or  Garrat Morden (Union) can deploy an Hexalith, which is normally Hex only, in another Faction than the Hex, correct?

Sory for my bad english.

 

thank you for Your Answers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup, Enlightened with Dark Council can use Hexaliths. Also, if you look at the unit card for the Hexalith, you'll see it has two faction icons: Hex and Enlightened (link from the Unit Cards page for the Enlightened):

WEX171117002-1_HEXALITH_card.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Since Garratt Morden and John Hunter Bennett are from the Hex AND Union faction, i'd assume that they can take a Hexalith with them in a Union force, even if the Hexalith has the Hex/Enlightened faction logo/trait only on its card.

Because the Dark Council rule doesn't expect any other requirement except of having this rule on  a model in your army, to deploy a Hexalith.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, Burson_Carpathian said:

Since Garratt Morden and John Hunter Bennett are from the Hex AND Union faction, i'd assume that they can take a Hexalith with them in a Union force, even if the Hexalith has the Hex/Enlightened faction logo/trait only on its card.

Because the Dark Council rule doesn't expect any other requirement except of having this rule on  a model in your army, to deploy a Hexalith.

That's a good point, too. Basically, so long as a model has the Dark Council rule on it, it can take a Hexalith, at least by my reading.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.