mugel Posted October 22, 2018 Report Share Posted October 22, 2018 Hello again, i have a Questuion about Hexaltis and the Dark Council rule. (for Clarification in our Group) The Dark Council rules says : "Furthermore, you may deploy a single Hexalith during deployment for each unit with this rule in your Army." This means that Models like Burson Carpathian (enlightened) or Garrat Morden (Union) can deploy an Hexalith, which is normally Hex only, in another Faction than the Hex, correct? Sory for my bad english. thank you for Your Answers Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valander Posted October 23, 2018 Report Share Posted October 23, 2018 Yup, Enlightened with Dark Council can use Hexaliths. Also, if you look at the unit card for the Hexalith, you'll see it has two faction icons: Hex and Enlightened (link from the Unit Cards page for the Enlightened): Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burson_Carpathian Posted October 23, 2018 Report Share Posted October 23, 2018 Since Garratt Morden and John Hunter Bennett are from the Hex AND Union faction, i'd assume that they can take a Hexalith with them in a Union force, even if the Hexalith has the Hex/Enlightened faction logo/trait only on its card. Because the Dark Council rule doesn't expect any other requirement except of having this rule on a model in your army, to deploy a Hexalith. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valander Posted October 23, 2018 Report Share Posted October 23, 2018 11 hours ago, Burson_Carpathian said: Since Garratt Morden and John Hunter Bennett are from the Hex AND Union faction, i'd assume that they can take a Hexalith with them in a Union force, even if the Hexalith has the Hex/Enlightened faction logo/trait only on its card. Because the Dark Council rule doesn't expect any other requirement except of having this rule on a model in your army, to deploy a Hexalith. That's a good point, too. Basically, so long as a model has the Dark Council rule on it, it can take a Hexalith, at least by my reading. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...