Charles Proctor

Beginning playing WWX

I’ve been posting on Facebook in the Dark Council page and am still new to this wonderful world of Wild West Exodus. I can’t believe I only got the Red Oak starter set at the start of March! That’s all built and painted now and I’ve played four games so far at Wayland Games. I’ve added Laura Anderssen and Nakano Gozen and just bought a box of Raider Cutthroats & Gunmen and a box of K9 Attack Dogs. Now I’ve played my first few games I feel I need a bit more firepower, which is where the extra 10 Cutthroats & Gunmen should help. I’ve not won a game yet, but have really enjoyed them all and my favourites on the table so far have been the Attack Dogs. So I’m thinking a pack of four Attack Dogs should be twice as hard for my opponents to handle, well that’s the plan anyway! I’ve played Outlaws three times so far and Lawmen once in games ranging from 650 to 750 points. I’m still learning the rules and with a combination of playing the game at Wayland Games WWX club night on Tuesday nights and reading the rule book I’ll get there eventually. I might try another faction eventually, but think I need to finish building and painting the miniatures that I have first. I think the WWX miniatures are all beautifully sculpted and are a real pleasure to paint! What extra miniatures would you recommend I add to my Outlaws next?

AC58DE3D-C2A7-4A47-9E5A-6CFFA6BF17B7.jpeg