Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Uberbassman

Moving Target and Linked Interaction

Recommended Posts

How does the weapon quality "Linked" and the common rule "Moving Target" work with each other?

I know that you can't re-roll a re-roll so I was confused as to how these would work.

For example, my Liberty Gatling Gun fires and hits with 2 out of 3 shots. The gun is Linked so it can re roll misses, so I re roll the 1 miss and it hits. Now the target, which is a bike unit, has Moving Target so it can make me re-roll hits.

Do I re-roll all my hits? Or just the ones that I did not re-roll already?

Which rule happens first, the Linked re-rolls or the Moving Target re-rolls?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
26 minutes ago, Warcradle Chris said:

Roll the dice. This is the first roll. 

Moving target causes any hits in that first roll to be re-rolled. 

Linked causes any misses from that first roll to be re-rolled. 

So you simply re-roll all the dice once.

Chris so misses from the first roll are re-rolled by Linked and they do not need to be re-rolled from Moving Target?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

10 minutes ago, dzikki said:

Chris so misses from the first roll are re-rolled by Linked and they do not need to be re-rolled from Moving Target?

Yes.  And hits from the first roll are re-rolled by Moving Target and do not get to be re-rolled by linked.  Remember a die can only be re-rolled once.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

On a slight side note, the first roll is important because either a 1 or 10 would prevent the dice from being re-rolled.  So basically, roll it once, check for a crit, if it is not a crit reroll it once regardless of whatever number was rolled, and then resolve the action based on whatever number is currently showing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Obviously, you're going to use linked to reroll your misses, and your opponent is going to use moving target to make you reroll your hits. As you can only reroll any particular dice once, and critical rolls cannot be rerolled, it would depend on the different conditions for which dice are affected

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.