Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
CDR G

2.5 rule question

Recommended Posts

2.5 rules question- diving and deep diving levels: can a surface ship cross a model that is at the diving level as long as it ends its turn without overlapping bases? How about at deep diving? Do mines attacking models at the diving level? Is it reasonable for cc to be used at 8” between two models at the diving level? Same with deep diving?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A model in the Diving height Band can move under a model at higher elevation, on pg 109 this is covered.

Surface mines hit units in the surface and submerged height bands.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hanks Asuo, here is another:

A 2.5 question on SAS
is it the case that a  SAS squadron assigned as CAP is an attachment and cannot detach voluntarily?    These assignments are only done at set-up. So one cannot add CAP to threatened large/massive model during a game, nor to units with the Combat Patrol MAR, right? Also is the CAP squadron available for carrier actions? The rules get vague on some important points. Namely, the fate of attachments as the result of the parent being lost. Like escorts and other attachments, if the parent model is lost they become independent squadrons-interpretation from old forum due to silence on this in the rule book. Also the rules state that if a Squadron becomes disordered it cannot have a CAP. (I suspect a mistake left over from 2.0). Therefore a CAP SAS CAN be detached. Can it then be reattached after disorder is resolved? I would suggest the rule regarding CAP and disordered models be changed/interpreted to "... a model cannot benefit from an attached CAP squadron while disordered,” or just ignored.

 

No I don’t why the text changes color.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry for the late reply, the detaching of CAP due to disorder is a typo, the CAP will form a squadron with its assigned ship and stay that way until it or the parent unit is destroyed.

In  the case of a unit where its parent is destroyed, the unit will take a Morale check and carry on as if it had lost a normal ember of the squadron.

A CAP can be affected by Carrier actions, unless some one can actually point to a contradiction.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.