Jump to content
El Cid

K9 Automata and Sic' em

Recommended Posts

Hello guys,

 

one rule interaction I don't get and want to ask for clarification. When a K9 Automata Unit activates within 3 of a Unit with Sic' em they get Teamwork but don't the need teamwork before activating to use a triggered activation? I mean if they have to activate to get the rule they have to be able to do so and can't benefit from it?

 

What am I missing?

 

Thanks for helping a rookie :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can see how the wording might be confusing. The next update will have it like this:

This unit’s Posse may include a unit of K9 AUTOMATA for the appropriate points cost. These are considered to occupy the same Posse slot as this unit. A unit of K9 Automata within 3" of this model at the end of this model's Activation gain the Teamwork special rule for that turn. For one Action Point this unit may nominate an enemy unit within 18”. The weapons of any friendly K9 AUTOMATA unit gains the Refined quality for all Shoot and Strike Actions this turn against that targeted unit. 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.