Sign in to follow this  
Mooby

First Steps in to the Confederate Rebellion

Hey guys, does anyone have any advice for what to buy after the starter posse for my Confederates? I was thinking of getting the rebel scouts/dixie snipers pack and a trooper with heavy slugger... After that what would you recommend?? 

Im a great fan of the dixies. 

I would recomend you to buy the models you like and try them on the board, its the best way to learn about each of your models and find combinations that work well to you... That said, the wraith and tobias franklyn are really good for their cost... And slayn is an absolutely bargain (expect a point increase at some point)

I'm curious as well. I'm new to the game and loving the model range but somewhat confused with some of the units that should be included. As well as the posse theme list card. For example, on the confederate rebellion theme card, the card is written like this:

1) ben hamilon/or outlaw confederate hand unit

2) up to 2 confederate hand units

3) up to 2 outlaw confederate  units

4) up to 2 outlaw confederate  units

5) outlaw confederate unit and/or outlaw merc support unit

6) outlaw confederate unit and/or outlaw merc support unit

Whats not clear is say I take the outlaw confederate hand unit for bullet 1, does that count towards the one I'll need for bullet 2?  Because if it doesn't, this game seems like its a lot larger then a skirmish game if by this theme posse list, I'm going to need potentially 5 units plus just to get the benefit.

Hi,