Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dave Bednarek

Interrupt question, Beta................

Recommended Posts

With the New rulebook it looks as though you can only play these when Initiative is determined and before they choose their first activation. After that you are taking turns activating back and forth until the resolution face. At that point a new Initiative is determined. So you only have the chance to play the Interruption here, then if you have a second interruption you can play another one immediately but must select another unit within 8" of the last activated model. I hope this clarifies everything. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/27/2019 at 8:41 AM, KnightofOnions said:

 if you have a second interruption you can play another one immediately but must select another unit within 8" of the last activated model. I hope this clarifies everything. 

This last part appears to be incorrect.  You can only use interrupts to either seize or deny the initiative at the beginning on the turn.  In order to activate another unit within 8" of the one just activated, you would need a triggered activation card, not an interrupt.  (and it would only work on a face) (pg. 16 main rulebook v1.09)  Or just use a model that already has the teamwork ability.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, 513-Osiris said:

This last part appears to be incorrect.  You can only use interrupts to either seize or deny the initiative at the beginning on the turn.  In order to activate another unit within 8" of the one just activated, you would need a triggered activation card, not an interrupt.  (and it would only work on a face) (pg. 16 main rulebook v1.09)  Or just use a model that already has the teamwork ability.

You are correct here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.