Jump to content

We're moving to Discord!

Come join in the discussion here!

You can also still find out all the latest news on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.

The Warcradle Team

Gonmoa

a burrowing Multi-Purpose Robot can dive?

Recommended Posts

Yesterday I played against the CoA fleet (and I defeated him hehe). Mu opponent was using an Arronax, wich is a Burrowing Multi-Purpose Robot from the armoured force.

My opponent told me that as it is a burrowing and multi-purpose robot, it can dive in the ocean. Is it right?

He base his argument in the page 197 of the 2.5 rulebook, where it's said: Multi-Purpose Model ALWAYS treats ALL Major/Minor Surfaces as having a Terrain Quality of Clear.
This Model always refers to its listed Type (or Diving/Burrowing Function if applicable) for the purposes of Terrain interaction
.

Both of us are not native English speakers (as I suposse you can feel reading me haha), and we interepretate this text in different ways.

Could someone clarify it? Thanks a lot!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, the Arronax cannot dive while on water. Burrowing only allows a model to move on the submerged level while occupying a land surface.

The Arronax gaining diving was one of the changes expected in 2.5 (well, expected for years now), as the Arronax is useless without the ability to submerge. Another disappointment in the new ORBATs.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.