Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ghost Stepper

Interceptors and Torpedoes

Recommended Posts

Checking back in after a long hiatus to try out the Task Force rules. Looking over the rules for Interceptors, it says they can react to cover Boarding Assaults and Bombing Runs. This seems to indicate that, despite being Blue Defenses, they don't defend against Torpedoes. Is that correct? I rather hope so, as it seems like a much needed nerf to interceptors, as compared to FSA. Helps justify spending points on Escorts and Torp specialist craft.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've played one game so far of 2.0, I believe interceptors DO defend from torpedoes. It's on a page talking about protecting other ships from torpedoes (I think)

Also, look at the Harpoon Class Cruiser and the torpedo love it can give....

Ghost Stepper, if you post one more time you won't have 666 posts (decisions)....

.......Pathogen need Taskforce rules, especially infected interceptor bomber fighters!.......

 

EDIT- I WAS INCORRECT, SEE BELOW....

Edited by Pathogen
LACK OF READING ABILITY

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Bessemer said:

In TF, Interceptors do NOT add PD against torpedoes. Boarding and Bombers only, pg 22.

Escorts vs interceptor is better handled in TF than current FA.

Interesting, well that changes things in our group a lot! I like it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
21 hours ago, Pathogen said:

Ghost Stepper, if you post one more time you won't have 666 posts (decisions)....

It was good while it lasted... :D

20 hours ago, Bessemer said:

In TF, Interceptors do NOT add PD against torpedoes. Boarding and Bombers only, pg 22.

Escorts vs interceptor is better handled in TF than current FA.

Agreed. PD Mountain makes me sad whenever I play Terrans in FSA.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 05/10/17 at 0:08 PM, Bessemer said:

 

In TF, Interceptors do NOT add PD against torpedoes. Boarding and Bombers only, pg 22.

 

I did not know this. Not like we use a whole lot of SRS anyway so it is not a huge deal. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.