Sign in to follow this  
Venter

Of rage quitting and broken promises

Hi, I'm just getting into Planetfall AND FA (again), but am a long time DW player. And I like SG models a lot

I Pledged on the DW KS, also. And actively promoting SG in my country. 

I'm writing because the current situation gives me two different levels of "what, why?".

The first one regards us, the players. What's the point in saying "they promised us new stuff, they gave us none. I'm out."
WHAT? But... why?!? I mean, you still have all your models and manuals. All the hard work and money you put into buying and modeling... what's the point in saying "they promised me something, they didn't give it to me, I quit"? It makes no sense, looks more like the point of view of a betrayed lover who already was waiting just for the chance to exit the relation, than that of a rational customer.
Ok, they're not giving you any new toys, but it's not a reason to quit with what you already have. It's nonsense.

On the other hand, there's Spartan.
Guys, you also really need to make up your mind and do some serious business, let a chemistry PhD student with exactly zero experience in management tell you :D. It's evident even to an incompetent person like me: you just can't keep making promises you're going to break. It's just not professional. Come on! You already have a ton of data telling you which deadlines you can keep up to, and which ones you can't. Use it! Stop saying stuff like "we'll show things on this date" lightly, because people will look forward to that date!
Most of all, answer to players and take your responsibilities. There still is a hardcore group of players, show respect to them :). The Adepticon Planet-fail screams for a huge "we're sorry, we messed up"; just do that, what's the problem?

...does it make sense? Thoughts? 

People don't like being despised or taken for fools. Especially multiple times.