varnos

Looking for input on Fleet Action template

Hey folks,

I am by no means a graphic designer (rather, a programmer), so the kinda stuff that I do on these forums doesn't come too naturally to me. I'm now looking into creating redesigned stat cards for the Fleet Action rules of DW, and I finished the first version of a template that I'd like to use. Before I put it into production however, I'd like your feedback! Anything you dislike/like about the layout, colours, suggestions... All are welcome.

TvGcLDW.png?1

Hey folks,

I am by no means a graphic designer (rather, a programmer), so the kinda stuff that I do on these forums doesn't come too naturally to me. I'm now looking into creating redesigned stat cards for the Fleet Action rules of DW, and I finished the first version of a template that I'd like to use. Before I put it into production however, I'd like your feedback! Anything you dislike/like about the layout, colours, suggestions... All are welcome.

TvGcLDW.png?1

Looks good. The only modifications I would suggest is to include "fixed" or "arc" somehow.

Thanks folks. I'll tone down the red a bit (it's pure red right now).

@Nazduruk_Bugzappa: What do you mean, exactly? Arc is included in the labeling in yellow on top of the weapons, and I don't think there actually is a Fixed weapon in this mode... Just 90 degree angles, from what I've seen. Disclaimer: I don't have the rules yet so I'm working off what I know from planetfall instead, which isn't much.

Publish the rules online Spartangames, please!

Thinking - maybe as an additional shorthand, rather than have Range Band labels, have the distances instead? 8", 24", 24"+ or something like that. I know we all tend to convert the RB distances automatically, but it'd make it easier for newer players, especially since the range bands in fleet action are not directly proportional.

Perhaps do the same thing to the main DW cards as well.