Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Balteth

Port/Starboard Weapons ...

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

 

Just a question that came up tonight regarding port/starboard weapons. If I have a weapon that is 'P + S' and I have different enemies in both the port and starboard arcs, can the weapon be fired on both targets? We could see how it could go both ways, but if you have a battery of lasers on your port side and another battery on your starboard side, logic would say you can hit two targets per turn under the right conditions. Anyway, just wondering if anyone could offer a clarification?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The answer is page 8 of the rules, point k)

 

P+S means Port AND Starboard - thus weapon can be used both arcs. On the other hand, some weapons may be P/S, which means Port OR Starboard, thus only firing in one of those arcs.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.