Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Red attack vs Blue attack

Recommended Posts

I would like a bit of clarification on red and blue attacks, as I'm mixing it up with DW.


Rules as I interpret state that red and blue attacks are both exploding.

But they define what system is used to defend, which is also exploding.


In Dystopian Wars Red means exploding and Blue means Heavy. I understand that this colour-coding is not carried over to Taskforce.



Is this correct?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Mr.K


DW and DL uses the Red and Blue (and Black Mechanics) for Dice.

In Task Force we simply use Basic Heavy and Exploding.


The Basic Rolls (where a 6 counts as 1 hit with no re-rolls) are used outwith Damage Effects to give a standard D6 system.

The Heavy Rolls (where a 6 counts as 2 hits with no re-rolls) is used in cases where an Attack is being mitigated - like when attacking a Cloaked vessel)

The Exploding Rolls (where a 6 counts as 2 hits, and rerolls are permitted) is used in most other cases.


Red Weapons can only be defended against by Red Defences (Shields)

Blue Weapons can only be defended against by Blue Defences (Point Defence, Launched Interceptors)


In DW we merge the two but in Taskforce we differentiate them.

A Blue Weapon does not roll BLUE Dice, rather they roll Exploding Dice as normal.



Hope that helps?



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.