Jump to content

About Cyberwarfare DR success

Recommended Posts

I have a doubt about the correct process of Cyberwarfare.

If I have a model/s with different DR values, Cyberwarfare must beat all of them like any other weapon, or just the first DR value once and again?

One Vidar Scuadron with an Ullr Mk2 attached in front of them receives 11 hits with Cyberwarfare... 2 rolls for beating the Ullr 6/5 DR, or just one?

And what if the Ullr is the only vehicle on LOS/Range? You can keep rolling 6 or 7 times in the table just by beating the Ullr DR multiple times?


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

It is just the "current" DR your enemy is on. As per page 117 of the rulebook: 


"Should an attack roll enough hits to match or beat the nearest enemy’s current DR multiple times, then roll a number of times on the table equal to the number of times the DR was reached, and apply all results."


In your situation you would need 12AD to roll multiple times.


If you were to get 24AD on one Ullr in range, you would get cyber 4 rolls against it. however the effacts would still apply to the whole squad.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.