Sign in to follow this  
Captain_Dan

Alliance Patrol Fleet (Terquai core + some Veydreth)

Hello there!

Yesterday I made a small 800 p Kurak Alliance fleet with a Terquai core. I have little experience with V2.0 rules so I'm posting the fleet there for comments/advice. Thanks in advance :)

Tier 1

Alkonost Assault CV with:    +1 SH, +2" MV, High Energy and 4 Assaulter SRSs. 

PLUS

1 Arual Assault CR (barebones)

total: 280 p

Tier 2

3 Makalu Torpedo CR with: High Energy

195 p.

3 Hunter DD with: High Energy

225 p.

Tier 3

4 Sular FF

100p

Tactics: Pretty simple. All but T3 models have high energy, so the idea here is to decrease opposing fleet's PD (and some crew) to make it vulnerable to torpedoes early on. The Terquai will maneuver spiralling towards the enemy (presenting the armoured starboard/port) -the usual Terquai tactic I think- while the Hunters lurk for RB 3 early hits, and the T1 elements will drop some mines just in case. (the ACV has been upgraded to match the speed and the high enegy trait present in the Arual, plus she has some shield making her thougher than she looks just in case the opponent targets the ACV for easy BL points)

The attack finishes with a "climax" assault of the ACV+CR+SRS on any surviving enemy´s ship (preferably a T1) ;)

TACs: Power to shields an the ones that increase your speed/maneuverability. You can ge the "Charter legacy" if you plan to shunt the frigates.

Notes: very tempted to get an extra torpedo cruiser squadron instead of the destroyers (Veydreth ships are expensive as Hell, I think some models should drop 5p or more in their cost, specially in the case of the assault cruisers because the Terquai ones are better) but the earlier you drop enemy´s PD the better, because all elements of the fleet can "rain" torpedoes on the enemy and the "Pure" Support Fleets (with just one faction) aren't meant to work on their own (they are menat to be combined with other minor powers)

So what do you think?