slurm mckenzie 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Is possible to use the indirect fire option to target a model that is in line of sight? Obviously the target model has been previously spotted. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nazduruk_Bugzappa 1,814 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Yes, you can use "indirect" fire on targets in line of sight. Just remember that the maximum possible to hit number (regardless of target painters, or spotters) is 4+ Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
varnos 277 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Out of curiosity, when would you want to do this? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Grim110 13 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 If you're hitting a model with modifiers (such as difficult) and end up requiring a 6+, Could firing indirect with enough spotters bring that to a 4+? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
slurm mckenzie 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 I want it to used on a flyer on the obscured band, with 3 markers i will hit on +4; as far i know yes even with the difficult MARS with 3 spotter markers (i think) you will hit on +4; another question bombars when do indirect fire can use combined fire rule? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
the prussian guy 77 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Bombards and Mortars would hit an obscured model with 3 spotter marker on +4. If you're using normal P gunnery you need 4 markers to hit on +4. If you want to hit a Difficult and Obscured target on +4 with an bombard you would need 5 spotter marker. However this isn't likely to happen since you can only spot Capital models. There is no Capital model with the difficult target mar. ... another question bombars when do indirect fire can use combined fire rule? Yes you can use linked fire when firing indirect. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fuzzi99 60 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Out of curiosity, when would you want to do this? Firing at Obscured models in RB2-4 playing as a British force... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
slurm mckenzie 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Thanks, but i ask if bombards can use combined fire? Not linked fire xD i base these question on page 67 of the rulebook, the description of bombards states: When firing indirectly, bombards may use any viable firing options and suffers a -1 'to hit' number modifier. So i dont know if it refers to all type of firing option, including in this case combined fire... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
the prussian guy 77 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 You need the 'Directed Fire' mar to use the combined firing option. This also is the case when firing indirect. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lerriano 368 Report post Posted November 26, 2015 Use it to counter Rampart gens! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites