Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
slurm mckenzie

Indirect fire doubt...

Recommended Posts

Bombards and Mortars would hit an obscured model with 3 spotter marker on +4. If you're using normal P gunnery you need 4 markers to hit on +4.

 

If you want to hit a Difficult and Obscured target on +4 with an bombard you would need 5 spotter marker. However this isn't likely to happen since you can only spot Capital models. There is no Capital model with the difficult target mar.

 

 

... another question bombars when do indirect fire can use combined fire rule?

Yes you can use linked fire when firing indirect.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks, but i ask if bombards can use combined fire? Not linked fire xD i base these question on page 67 of the rulebook, the description of bombards states:

When firing indirectly, bombards may use any viable firing options and suffers a -1 'to hit' number modifier.

So i dont know if it refers to all type of firing option, including in this case combined fire...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.