Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AVelie

Leviathan CQB situation

Recommended Posts

Leviathan (ODIN) is charged by 4x stands of infantry. One stand makes it into base to base, but the other three are within 4".  Obviously I have to fight with the one base using my 5AD attack, but can I roll my 12AD attack against the three within 4"?

 

Can a Leviathan declare CQB against a unit within 4" if a model from another unit is in Base to Base with it? If so, do I have to fight with the b2b model also?

 

Just catching up on some questions. thanks guys

r/-Adam

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Leviathan (ODIN) is charged by 4x stands of infantry. One stand makes it into base to base, but the other three are within 4".  Obviously I have to fight with the one base using my 5AD attack, but can I roll my 12AD attack against the three within 4"?

 

Can a Leviathan declare CQB against a unit within 4" if a model from another unit is in Base to Base with it? If so, do I have to fight with the b2b model also?

 

Just catching up on some questions. thanks guys

r/-Adam

 

Delboy (aka Spartan Derek) answered this one a while back: http://community.spartangames.co.uk/index.php?/topic/13603-leviathan-cqb/?p=246629

 

 

I sent a message to Delboy asking about this;

 

I asked;

 

"If a Leviathan is in base contact with an enemy model, MUST the Leviathan use it’s Leviathan CQB against that model, or can it choose to use its normal CQB against other models in the enemy Squadron?"

 

He answered;

 

"The Leviathan can choose which of its stats to use. The Leviathan CQB stat is a focused attack of sorts as it can only affect the model in base contact (an so can be more powerful as a result). The General CQB stat is more....well..... general in its nature and so can affect the entire target squadron."

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Interesting. Just to be clear...does that mean I can choose to roll my 12AD attack against the squadron (including the one in b2b)?  Using the target priority rules, wouldn't my opponent have to pull the base in contact if I do enough dmg to kill at least one base?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.