Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
AVelie

If Temple is Killed

Recommended Posts

If the Dinz Temple is killed before the Seraphs get out, what happens? Pg 70-71 says what happens to infantry when a transport is blown out from under them, but not a light vehicle.

 

We used the pg 70-71 mechanic last night but some application clarity would be appreciated.

r/-Adam

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the Dinz Temple is killed before the Seraphs get out, what happens? Pg 70-71 says what happens to infantry when a transport is blown out from under them, but not a light vehicle.

 

We used the pg 70-71 mechanic last night but some application clarity would be appreciated.

r/-Adam

 

Hmm...good point - the rule for embarking and disembarking on p70-72 specifically says "This rule movement option is only avaliable to infantry models" and the Seraphs are definately NOT infantry...

 

TBH, unless your opponent is a real rules lawyer, I'd just treat it exactly the same as any transported unit situation - the left over hits from destroying the Temple are transferred onto the transported unit, which then has to make an immediate disembark move and take an activated token (p70-71)

 

Otherwise, how do the Seraphs get out of the Temple at all? They're not infantry and nothing but Infantry can disembark!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.