Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Moonhare

Infantry formation question

Recommended Posts

I would appreciate some assistance with understanding the rules laid out in Commodore Rulebook Section D7 INFANTRY: Infantry Bases section.

 

Do squadrons of Infantry Base Models have to be joined as a Formation or can they function as independents within 8" of each other like other squadrons?

 

The rules state: "Infantry Formations are considered to be a single entity for the purposes of Range and Measurement" making me think that they are joined together. If so, when deploying more than one infantry base model in a squadron are they joined together in a way similar to SAW models when forming an SAS?

 

Also, what happens with damage? Does one infantry model suffer the full attack effects before the second model is damaged, as per damage to SAWs?

 

Many Thanks for your assistance in advance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would appreciate some assistance with understanding the rules laid out in Commodore Rulebook Section D7 INFANTRY: Infantry Bases section.

 

1) Do squadrons of Infantry Base Models have to be joined as a Formation or can they function as independents within 8" of each other like other squadrons?

 

2) The rules state: "Infantry Formations are considered to be a single entity for the purposes of Range and Measurement" making me think that they are joined together. If so, when deploying more than one infantry base model in a squadron are they joined together in a way similar to SAW models when forming an SAS?

 

3)Also, what happens with damage? Does one infantry model suffer the full attack effects before the second model is damaged, as per damage to SAWs?

 

Many Thanks for your assistance in advance.

 

1) Yes, an Infantry  unit forms up into a formation

2)Yes, like SAWs, they join up into one formation

3) Yes, all damage on one. It only carries over if there is enough to kill one unit and carry on to the next.

 

James

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.