Sume

Marauder and Mercenaries bundles

Hello.  I am new to this game.  I recently been very unsettled with Games-Workshop and their pricing schemes, and the new Age of Sigmar.  That I decided to give this a go.  After talking with some friends that play and watching them play.  Going to be purchasing myself a core rulebook, and the marauder expansion book.  As I wanted to pick a force based on what I liked the looks of and also trying to get a unique faction that my friends are not playing. 

I wanted to start with the Oroshan patrol fleet and Dreadnaught group.  As these ships really caught my eye.  Then some of the others from the other factions within this group caught my eyes.  Like the sleek looking Syndicate ships, Corsairs ships, and I even like the OmniDyne Foundry Class Dreadnought.

What I was wondering will these other groups get bundles like the Oroshan have?  I saw the six primary factions have them.

Also as a new player I hope I can mix in the other mercenary ships to make a force.  It appeals to me that they would bring what they could to a battle, and I think it would look cool.

Well I hope to get some much welcomed feedback and thank you.

First of all: Welcome to FSA!

Second: At the moment, there aren't any patrol fleet boxes available for Syndicate and Corsair...yet. There have been hints that they will be coming, but no time frame has been given. You can mix mercenary ships to an extent; up to 25% of your fleet can be allies. In your case, mercenaries allying with other mercenaries.