Jump to content
Duckumented

CQB vs Transports

Recommended Posts

On Page 70 of the digital Rulebook.

 

 

Should the Model that is transporting the Infantry Squadron

be Destroyed, any excess hits from the attack are then distributed
to the transported Infantry Squadron with no saves (Cover/Shield/Shield
Projector Saves) permitted.


So yes, they just roll the hits on over onto the passengers.

And I'd say no, the disembarked Infantry don't get to CQB at all, as they aren't being shot at, rather being damaged as a result of another 'combat'. I like to imagine it as the confused passengers scrambling out of their now-on-fire transport and getting gunned down by whatever is outside.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

C0rruptd is pretty spot on. I will as an aside add that getting shot out off your transport will add an activation marker but does not prevent them from initiating CQB later in the turn. The only reason they can't as a reaction to their transport popping is it is just an out of sequence movement and CQB is a separate phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.