Jump to content
TKaz84

some questions after the first game :)

Recommended Posts

Hi!  Apologies in advance if these have been asked elsewhere:

 

1) When setting up the board are the buildings/terrain features used for objectives placed in phase B (Set Up Terrain) or phase D (Place Objectives) of the pre-game sequence?

 

2) Are damage markers assigned to models or squadrons?  Do destroyed models take their damage markers with them when they are removed from play or do they persist as a debuff to the squadron?

 

3) Do disorder markers affect movement or combat in any way other than possibly granting Forlorn Hope status?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2) Damage markers are applied to models, in the order stated when firing. When a model is destroyed the markers it had are removed.

3) If a squadron has any disorder tokens it cannot initiate CQB attacks. Thats pretty much it. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2) Damage markers are applied to models, in the order stated when firing. When a model is destroyed the markers it had are removed.

3) If a squadron has any disorder tokens it cannot initiate CQB attacks. Thats pretty much it. 

On 3) they also count all CQB attacks they actually do get to make (if someone else initiates against them) as Rushed. So if a squadron is disordered, GET THEM! :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) We don't have an official answer, the rules are ambiguous so most places are homeruling it to try to curb exploits either way.

5) No, there is actually a special flatout pivot movement for when they can't move forward.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Also to note with lumbering vehicles moving flat out, the must move 3" between turns, however they may initially turn.

Hence you can turn, move 3", turn, move 3", etc. Rather than initially having to blurt forward 3"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yup the lumbering models may initially turn. The stipulation is simply 3" between turns. The initial one and only turn is for non-lumbering. I emailed Spartan Neil:

Question:

When a lumbering vehicle moves flat out, may it make an initial 45 degree turn with the template, or must it first move be 3" straight. The rulebook says 3" between turns, but does not clarify if a turn can happen as the first inch of movement.

Answer:

It MAY make an initial turn, then must move 3" straight before making a second turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.