Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
nex11

double 6 on crit table

Recommended Posts

we always played as the same height level the model already was. only horizontal displacement not vertical. so no... but i might be wrong/

 

a quick look through the rules i cant find anything about it. hmm if i have time ill have a further look into it :) or unless osmeone else is first who knows the answer :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We play it if a models can not normally ram each other than it is just a displacement.  So a battleship teleporting into aerial models is no collision and things just get adjusted.  We have never had a teleport involving Flying and Obscured models, but I imagine that we would play it the same, no collision.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

the displacement is at the same height-level.

 

it becomes really nasty when a ship gets teleported onto (or even inside) the land

 

NB- Aircraft, etc that normally can't collide can still be hit by a teleporting Flyer in the same Height Band (section C2, Commodore edition p101/Admiral edition p49 "Model Collisions via Teleports")

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.