Jump to content

We're moving to Discord!

Come join in the discussion here!

You can also still find out all the latest news on TWITTER and FACEBOOK

Thank you for your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you shortly.

The Warcradle Team

GrumpyOldAndy

SRS Token attacks, Can 2 tokens combine their attack?

Recommended Posts

Andy's talking about two tokens from the same carrier. In this case, both tokens activate in the same phase. So yes, the target (and any other ship within range) would have to choose which token to use its PD against (it may not split dice). Note that if, for whatever reason, the model does not fire at the first token, the second token might just move somewhere else (and return to base afterwards). You announce attack runs, not targets.

 

Edith says I completely misunderstood Pok's response. Listen to what the blue alien chick said.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think what Pok was pointing out is that you declare attack runs and resolve wing tokens one at a time, even if they are from the same carrier. While they are technically in the same phase of the same activation, you have to resolve the first token completely before you start resolving the second one, so, if you decide not to fire PD at the first token, and save it for the second one, the second token is free to simply decide not to attack at all.

 

As BoP points out, all of this only applies if the wings launch from the same squadron. If they are from separate squadrons, they would attack during separate activations entirely.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.