Jump to content

Ivoryskull

Member
  • Posts

    15
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Ivoryskull

  1. 6th one? They are identical from what I could see?
  2. This is in the Dead Or Alive Posse section of The Hex Handbook: • You MUST include five of the following: Broad Arrow Jack, Jim Petersen, Longtree, “The Masked Marshal” Jim McClain, Thomas Tate Tobin, and Yann “The Wraith” Packer. And this is printed in red directly underneath: • You MAY include one of the following: Broad Arrow Jack, Jim Petersen, Longtree, “The Masked Marshal” Jim McClain, Thomas Tate Tobin, and Yann “The Wraith” Packer. Can someone tell me what they mean for this posse?
  3. They can effect an opponents rolls as well.
  4. The short answer to me is 'yes'. 'A model in base to base contact with one or more enemy models is considered to be engaged.' - Page 14 Both John and Edward under their ****** & Grab offer the marked model the chance to follow if they move to avoid the Bleed. They are still considered engaged if they do. Under the rules there is only one Active model at a time. However, friendly and enemy models are always that to each other regardless of which of them is Active currently. A friendly model that leaves base contact with an enemy model is susceptible to Disengage Strikes unless the character card says otherwise ('Rules Priority' - Page 7). So, stay and suffer Bleed, or move with John/Edward and suffer Disengage Strikes from any enemy models in base contact. Funny thing, it is possible for both John and Edward to mark the same enemy human model. In this case if either of them wants to move one of them would have to remove their mark token. Hope that helps.
  5. According to the rules on page 7 if a card is flipped you remove all madness tokens.
  6. Place this card to one side of your area and I sit a small counter in the middle representing it is at zero. Some of the Path of Cronozon faction cards list a Mythos Ability called 'Empower Ritual' (highlighted in purple). When this is used you advance the track one space with the counter. Once it reaches '4', '8', '12', '16', and '20' the listed effect comes into play. Note that you use the highest effect of the same type, not both. For example, '4' & '12' do not stack, you only use '12' once the counter reaches this level. The ability at '8' is still available and is in effect. If the counter drops in number due to spending the points (see Lydia's 'A Taste Of Life') you may lose higher abilities on the card as the power drops. Hope that helps.
  7. Yes. If they flip back to the Ready side they do not need to check Madness at the beginning of a turn. Only models on the Altered side at the beginning of the turn are required to check under the standard rules.
  8. Do all models, friend or foe, block movement? Models have a profile that effects LOS and can provide cover, but do they physically block movement so you must move around them? On page #3 under 'PATH OF LEAST RESISTANCE' it starts with 'Bases of Characters cannot overlap...'. Although it is not addressed anywhere else we have been playing as if you must move around models. Is this correct please?
  9. Just wondering when the printed 1.09 version of the rulebook for WWX will be available? The Warcradle trade site still lists it as v1.08?
  10. Ok, from what I can gather anyone who is on the Altered side must roll on the Madness Table at the start of their activation regardless. How you flip to the Altered side depends on the unit. It is either you reach your Madness Threshold if you have a number on the card (no number means you just continue to build up Madness Tokens without flipping, but when you do it could be bad if you have lots of tokens on your card), or you flip due to a trigger; e.g. 'Loss of a Child' for The Dunsmouth Witch. You can still accrue Madness Tokens if you are on the Altered side and fail Sanity Tests by using Mythos which will ultimately make it harder to survive the Madness Table as the tokens are a negative to your 2D6 roll.
  11. Recover (1 AP): Whilst unengaged, remove one Condition from either the active model or a single unengaged friendly model within 2”. - Page 9
  12. Loren - Medium Dorothy Good & Blood - Large Mercy Good - Small Sernos - Large Nadrageel - Medium
  13. So just to expand and clarify, a character without a Threshold number on their Ready side that flips also does NOT have to check on the Madness Table, right? Only models with a number on their Ready side will be forced to check once the limit is reached?
  14. What are the benefits and penalties for the 'Massed Melee' & 'Massed Fire' rules please? I can see that you pool your dice together based on models in the Hand units that have the rule, but other than 'The Quick and the Dead' changing slightly for 'Massed Fire' what else should I be aware of with skills and how things are resolved if that makes sense?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.