Jump to content

513-Osiris

Warhosts
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. I posted this to the FB group but am reposting here: Pg. 35 reads "a model cannot see through terrain that is larger than their base size" (by larger we assume they mean taller in this case, or "categorized as a base size larger" before play. Ok, that's simple enough, things bigger(taller) than your base size block LOS. But soon we shal have some questionmarks.... further down that same paragraph, it talks about forming a line of sight corridor using the outermost points of the two bases that you are trying to determine line of sight between. "Any terrain within this corridor should mean that the target is considered obscured..." Then obscured (opposite, same page) reads: "for EACH piece of terrain that partially blocks line of sight of a shoot action, the model receives a -1 Aim penalty ..." OK, so, what "partially blocks line of sight" originally we were playing that literally ANYTHING in the LOS corridor between two models would give a -1Aim+1grit for each piece. But now, it seems that anything smaller than your base doesn't count at all? (you "see through" it?) and only things taller than your base can give you this (and only then if it doesnt totally block LOS altogether)? Furthermore: As the Climb rule (pg.23) says in order to force a climb check a piece of terrain must be "more than two base sizes higher..." Does this mean that models can travel without any restriction to their movement (full quick) over literally ANY piece of terrain that is two base sizes or less? (assuming the terrain does not have the uneven feature) if so, terrain plays MUCH less of a role in this game than we have been considering. as even tall walls that can block line of sight can easily be just moved right through? If we are reading this right, does that mean things smaller than your base size can just be completely ignored? (we were giving the -1Aim+1grit for obscured if even these things were in the LOS corridor) and you can just move through anything 2 base sizes or smaller, but those at least give obscured (or block LOS completely) only things larger than 2 base sizes cause a restriction, causing a climb check? (again assuming it has not been assigned the uneven feature?)
  2. This last part appears to be incorrect. You can only use interrupts to either seize or deny the initiative at the beginning on the turn. In order to activate another unit within 8" of the one just activated, you would need a triggered activation card, not an interrupt. (and it would only work on a face) (pg. 16 main rulebook v1.09) Or just use a model that already has the teamwork ability.
  3. Ok, so it seems a lot of rules have changed from previous versions to what I see now as the newest version (1.09) Because of this, there's alot of explanations to rules that simply don't make sense anymore Some that have left me confused are as follows : mettle + tough : it seems most characters/bosses have mettle. Ok that makes sense, don't want a random lucky die roll greasing your theme in one shot. Mettle now states, if you fail your grot check, you become disordered instead of wounded. My problem is, there seems to be alot of things like posse special advantages or whatnot that also grant Tough to characters. Which sounds good at first (and probably was in a previous edition) but now reading tough as "when you fail a grit check you become stunned instead of wounded" that's great... Unless you already have mettle, in which case tough is now a detriment to you because now when you fail a grit check you get disordered AND stunned... Instead of wounded. Edit: This has been clarified now, please ignore the ramblings of a newbie second question, completely unrelated. i don't see any rules regarding stacking bonuses. For example if I have two charge sergeants both within range of two union hands do their "+1 to grit " bonuses stack for a total of +2? Does this also stack with a "+1 to grit" from a different rule such as shoulder to shoulder? If so would the total bonus now be +3, or only +2 if bonuses only stack from separate sources, or only +1 if bonuses don't stack and I'm just having lots of options to get my +1 from?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.