Jump to content

gentleman_dingo

Member
  • Content Count

    22
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by gentleman_dingo

  1. gentleman_dingo

    Reserve Deployment and your list?

    Question... about Reserve deployment. "When deploying your Force, you may choose to keep back up to half the number of units in your Posse." (p.24 in v1.08) If you have two posses both with five units each within your Force, how many of each posse can you put in reserve? Please clarify if any, some or all of these situation are correct... A. Only 2 of 5 units of each posse can be placed in Reserve. B. 1 of 5 units of the 1st posse and 4 of 5 units of the 2nd posse can be placed in Reserve. C. All of the 2nd posse (5 of 10 units total) can be placed in reserve. x-posted to Dark Council FB and Discord
  2. gentleman_dingo

    Reserve Deployment and your list?

    Thank you for the clarification. To be included in the FAQ? Or waiting for 1.09? Or both?
  3. gentleman_dingo

    Industrial Buzzsaw or decorative feature?

    Now that I'm the proud minis-father of a Haupt Heavy Borer, what is the point of having a weapons line for the Industrial Buzzsaw? The Borer doesn't have a Fight attribute (F - ). There's no buzzsaw interaction with Unexpected Arrival. And the Ram Special Action has it's own rule for hitting and pierce. So why include it? Additionally, why not remove it if all the weapons listed on the card are being used to calculate point values? (as per Chris Pond stated on Dark Council FB on January 26 at 9:02 PM)
  4. gentleman_dingo

    Industrial Buzzsaw or decorative feature?

    Answered!!! Deadly Ram is a thing!
  5. gentleman_dingo

    Suicide weapons?

    I'm so sorry folks... I can't tell if this is intended or a flaw with Suicide weapons. Suicide weapons state the model is "remove from play" with no mention of Destroyed. This would circumventing both Tainted checks (no failed grit check) and Carpathegon skills (requires the model be Destroyed). Grit checks specifically stated a failed check is "the model is considered Wounded and removed from play as it has been Destroyed." Therefore using the suicide weapon or compelling a model to use the suicide would effectively remove the model from play with no chance of reanimating the model. This is vicious if you're playing Enlightened against a Dark Council member. Is this intended or does the wording in Suicide need to be changed to include Destroyed?
  6. gentleman_dingo

    Suicide weapons?

    Answered via Dark Council FB page: This is as intended.
  7. gentleman_dingo

    Galvanic Mysteries posse

    Lol, my bad. In that case why not replace her with an Apex Hellion? Or if you're growing to 1500 then there's always Caym.
  8. gentleman_dingo

    Galvanic Mysteries posse

    Is there anything wrong with that purpose for Mantis? I find that all of the factions have a flight model or two that really just seems to excel at that. It is a game breaker if both sides clash over a single point. You can have your 18" zip over to the other point and hold it seeing if they'll divide the forces.
  9. Alright, like it or not, I may take it upon myself to record all of the lists used at Adepticon. I suspect you no good liver lickin' varmits ain't postin' yer battles to keep your lists RJ1027 level secret. Well. Well screw you, Anti-Carpathians!! That ends in March! Gonna give y'all a list whippin' or two after the convention.
  10. gentleman_dingo

    WANTED dead or alive, the results of your varmit kickin'.

    I told you I'd start doing it!!! Here's some lists: Legendary Viridian Alpha 2x Onyx Beta Greay Elite with standard load out. Pack of 3 Chigoe. 6x Greys (4 pulse, 2 Deconstruction Rifles) 3x Greys (2 pulse, 1 Deconstruction Rifles). List came to 1485. ----------------------------------------------------- Wild Bill Hickok - 220 Grace Myrtle - 130 Calamity Jane - 160 5 Ranger Minutemen - 200 3 Ranger Interceptors - 255 3 Ranger Gyrocopters - 255 3 Ranger Blackjacks - 255 1 Booby Trap - 20 TOTAL - 1495pts
  11. gentleman_dingo

    "replace"

    For the most part the only time this would be an issue is if the original model has a smaller base and is in base to base contact with another model. Otherwise it would be exactly as it says, You literally replace the model where it stands with another model (center point of the old model matches the center point of the new model) But in the case of the original model being a smaller base and in base to base contact with another model or terrain then there are plenty of examples within the rules to follow a path of least resistance in placement. Obviously there are going to be WAY to many edge case scenarios for them to adequately describe every situation with a specific always correct answer. but who knows, Warcradle may have a better answer.
  12. Edge Case Scenario: Multiple units are in a building. A tainted single model unit gets shot, fails his grit check, then critically fails his tainted check. What happens??? Rules: A unit can't enter a building that contains opposing forces. So does the Hex Beast now controlled by the opposite side get ejected? If so how far? Base to base or displaced? Does it blow up auto-hitting everyone inside? (X-posting to Dark Council FB)
  13. gentleman_dingo

    Is Amedo Savoia a Merc?

    He is an Outlaw that is available for both Mercenary and a Conquistador posses.
  14. gentleman_dingo

    Regular Unit on Reavers Headhunters?

    Has anyone noticed that there is a rule hole in the Reavers Headhunters card??? The Regular Unit rule says you can REPLACE a Ranged Weapon... but they don't have one. Am I wrong in thinking RAW would make Regular Unit useless for this unit? At last check the Reaver Headhunters were the only Hands unit with only a Melee Weapon and Regular Unit, but I may have missed one... https://www.warcradle.com/images/wildWestExodusImages/factions/main-cards/WEX171013003-1_REAVER_HEADHUNTERS_card.jpg
  15. gentleman_dingo

    Regular Unit on Reavers Headhunters?

    Answered on FB. "A single model in the unit may replace a Ranged Weapon with a weapon from the Special Issue section of their Faction Armoury at the indicated points cost. If it does not have a Ranged Weapon it may replace a Melee weapon." by Stuart Mackaness on August 27, 2018
  16. gentleman_dingo

    Convention Demos

    Hey folks, What's your experience with doing WWX demos at events? The few of us that play WWX in the N W are volunteering to run demos at the Orcacon convention this January in Bellevue, WA, US. Sooo what's a good point value to make little demo lists? Between the three of us we have enough to field at least a 1000 points with any faction or allegiance and not share models between the lists. What are some of your wins and misses? Any advice?
  17. gentleman_dingo

    Convention Demos

    All great advice, the only down side is there will be no way of purchasing minis through us... since we're neither retailers nor distributors nor actual Trailblazers/Warhosts, we don't have stock to sell. We're just trying to whip the civilian base into an unruly mob. Our FLGSs are Objective Tokens that can only be held by Civilian Units.
  18. gentleman_dingo

    SPIRIT and SPIRIT WALKER?

    IS there a list of unit traits and their application or definitions? I ask because there are many mechanics for Warrior Nation that call out the unit characteristic of SPIRIT but none that call out SPIRIT WALKER. Are SPIRIT WALKER units eligible fur use in mechanics that call out SPIRIT? Summary: IS there a list of unit traits and they're application or definitions? Are SPIRIT WALKER units eligible fur use in mechanics that call out SPIRIT (i.e. SPECTRAL SUMMONING with greater Totems)?
  19. gentleman_dingo

    SPECTRAL SUMMONING vs Reserve deployment

    Situation: enemy is within 4" of a Greater Totem making it so that any point along the base of the totem would be within 6" of an enemy... -- SPECTRAL SUMMONING states "The summoned unit must be deployed in base contact with a model with this rule and is available to Activate as normal this turn." -- Reserve Deployment states "Models cannot be deployed within 6" of an enemy model." Does this mean you cannot summon a model to this location? If so does this mean you cannot use SPECTRAL SUMMONING to immediately pass a Reserve Check which requires summoned units to be base to base with the SPECTRAL SUMMONING model?
  20. gentleman_dingo

    Seattle/PNW area players!!!

    Anyone else in the PNW looking to play some games? Since @Valander and myself reacquainted ourselves with WWX at the 2018 Adepticon, we've been reinvigorated by the wily charms of this western styled minis game. @Valander tends to stick to the Lawdog side of things but has been known to venture into the realms of mechanical Enlightenment. Our friend Drew, come on boy join the damn forums, is currently kicking our collective meta asses with aliens of grey, green, red, and various colors. We have another friend who needs to assemble some of her armor clad zealots but she'll be quashing our revelries soon. I, myself, fancy an Outlaw model who isn't afraid to bend the rules of law a bit or a lot depending on the need. If I have an attack of conscious, I can always make my peace with the Warrior Nation. How about you? Anyone else out there dabbling in the Dark Arts of gambling and dice rollin'? We could use some more players. Hell, I'll even bring the sarsaparilla if yer willin' to throw down. *spits*
  21. gentleman_dingo

    SPIRIT and SPIRIT WALKER?

    As per some of the Dark Council Facebook page comments: SPIRIT != SPIRIT WALKER in terms of use for SPECTRAL SUMMONING At the moment, SPIRIT WALKER is a unit trait only used for inclusion/exclusion of a few theme lists(Bass Reaves, Raging Bear). Correct?
  22. gentleman_dingo

    Beacon and Unexpected Arrival

    I'm for the simplest solution: All rules are applicable. part1... Beacon: You place the model on the closest point to the target model. part2... Unexpected Arrival: You have to place the unit within 6" of any play edge. part3... Reserve Deployment rules: It also can't be withing 6" of an enemy model. Summary: (beacon)You place the model on the closest point to the target model ... (from unexpected arrival)within 6" of any of the edges... (reserve deployment rules) and adjust for enemy proximity.
×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.