Jump to content

EightByEight

Member
  • Content Count

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About EightByEight

  • Rank
    Neophyte

Recent Profile Visitors

28 profile views
  1. EightByEight

    Taint Check Critical Success question

    My opponent had said that it would make sense since the model would essentially “reanimate” in order to get in the situation of coming back as itself. He tried to logic it basically. But I believe that he slightly homebrewed it to say that it would be too good for the models to be able to withstand more hits than it normally would do. We plan to ask one of the officials in our league next week for an answer. I will post roughly what they said next Tuesday.
  2. EightByEight

    Taint Check Critical Success question

    I was playing with the confederate rebellion posse and my Confederate Terminator was torn apart by an enemy Warrior Nation. Since the Confederate Terminator has the Tainted Trait I rolled for the Taint Check. I rolled a Critical Success. And it states as follows, “On a Critical Success, the model is not replaced with a Hex Beast and instead counts as having passed its Grit Check.” This then lead me to believe that I was able to make another Taint Check the next time the Confederate Terminator becomes wounded. The person who I was against denied this and said that are only able to make one Taint Check, otherwise there is the chance that the model won’t die, only after several wounds. I had then said that there is the rule within the Tainted section of the Rulebook (v1.08) that says “If a Hex Beast model is not available or if the Tainted model was already a Hex Beast or has the Reanimated rule, the model is instead removed from play.” This would then mean that, since the Confederate Terminator neither turned into a Hex Beast or has the Reanimated rule, he would be able to make a second Taint Check. This will most likely be adjusted in following patched in the game by saying that after a model has made a Taint Check it gains the Reanimated Trait, regardless of a Critical Success. What do you all think?
  3. EightByEight

    Taint Check Critical Success question

    I was playing with the confederate rebellion posse and my Confederate Terminator was torn apart by an enemy Warrior Nation. Since the Confederate Terminator has the Tainted Trait I rolled for the Taint Check. I rolled a Critical Success. And it states as follows, “On a Critical Success, the model is not replaced with a Hex Beast and instead counts as having passed its Grit Check.” This then lead me to believe that I was able to make another Taint Check the next time the Confederate Terminator becomes wounded. The person who I was against denied this and said that are only able to make one Taint Check, otherwise there is the chance that the model won’t die, only after several wounds. I had then said that there is the rule within the Tainted section of the Rulebook (v1.08) that says “If a Hex Beast model is not available or if the Tainted model was already a Hex Beast or has the Reanimated rule, the model is instead removed from play.” This would then mean that, since the Confederate Terminator neither turned into a Hex Beast or has the Reanimated rule, he would be able to make a second Taint Check. This will most likely be adjusted in following patched in the game by saying that after a model has made a Taint Check it gains the Reanimated Trait, regardless of a Critical Success. What do you all think?
×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.