Jump to content

sonicwhiz

Member
  • Content Count

    11
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About sonicwhiz

  • Rank
    Neophyte

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Array
  • Location
    Array
  • Interests
    Array

Recent Profile Visitors

308 profile views
  1. I quite agree with you, sadly I don't have the rule book to hand, however I am sure it says in there they can voluntarily ditch, which is what we did. Maybe we were wrong.
  2. Played a rather interesting game today with CoA vs Kingdom of Brittania, I only had the Assault Dread for a drone launcher and wings of local air support however by turn 2 I had cleared the table completely of enemy flyers. With only fighter drones left on the table I decided to try and re-task them as other players with conventional carriers can do. However after consulting the rule book and checking the drone stats in the CoA fleet lists the 7 of us (3 games going on) agreed that I would have to roll for permanent loss of the drones. Typically I lost all of my drones at this point, bad rolling true, but none the less frustrating. So my question is this really; Did we interpret the rules correctly for drones and any "ditch" requires a roll to put the token back in the scrapyard and thus circulation. Or is there a way where a voluntary ditch (as above) puts the drone tokens back into the scrapyard automatically? Has anyone else experienced this or got any suggestions? Over to you.
  3. Hi, I don't post often but I was just wondering about the CoA bunker also. I am getting a feebie with the Corinthian deal and was trying to work out if it was a typo showing two turrets when the model actually shows 3. Is the argument that the third or middle turret actually a target painter still true? Cheers
  4. Cheers for this, I'm guessing its in the way we read them. I'll flag this to my group and continue to launch SAW's merrily.
  5. First of two apologies; my rule book is in the garage so not immediately to hand for quotes, and secondly this may be a really stupid question but asked anyway; Two games played with drone launchers, in the first game I launched drones from the scrap yard choosing freely what type of token they were when relaunched without a care in the world eg. bombers became fighters etc! Believing that was how the rules read. In the second game against the same opponents the rules were read and applied differently. I could only relaunch the type that was in the scrap heap i.e I could not re-task them. I would like to know which interpretation of the rules is the correct one please? Purely for consistency I lost both games.
  6. Chaps at club still debating this, so now I'm going to re-post it in the general rules blog hopefully they'll see it and believe....
  7. Thanks for the responses guys. Looks like my first interpretation was correct then
  8. I used it once in naval but in V1.1 rules. Teleported it behind the enemy fleet and then proceeded to merrily tear great chunks out the cruisers. In V2 all I've managed to do is get it blown up without it achieving anything; too big to teleport and lacks shields or the ability to dive so somewhat vulnerable. But as already mentioned above it just needs protecting; a trick I haven't mastered yet.
  9. First of two apologies; my rule book is in the garage so not immediately to hand for quotes, and secondly this may be a really stupid question but asked anyway; Two games played with drone launchers, in the first game I launched drones from the scrap yard choosing freely what type of token they were when relaunched without a care in the world eg. bombers became fighters etc! Believing that was how the rules read. In the second game against the same opponents the rules were read and applied differently. I could only relaunch the type that was in the scrap heap i.e I could not re-task them. I would like to know which interpretation of the rules is the correct one please? Purely for consistency I lost both games.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.