Jump to content

Watchdog

Member
  • Content Count

    824
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    3

Watchdog last won the day on February 22 2015

Watchdog had the most liked content!

About Watchdog

  • Rank
    Sircan

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Array
  • Location
    Array

Recent Profile Visitors

737 profile views
  1. Not all Allies are non Core. For instance Free Australians or LoIS can take Mercenaries as Core. KoB takes RA and Raj as Core. And there are other combinations.
  2. Perhaps the CTRL+F trick could help to find stuff in that document?
  3. Get an Avenger, and you actually get two Rulers in that model. You just need the shafts bit for each ruler, as the Avenger has them modified. You can never go wrong with a Vengeance. Or two. That box actually is a very good buy.
  4. Do you mean the Fury class frigate? If so, then this list is illegal. The Fury can only be attached to BW Medium models.
  5. Awesome, another ninja change of an important rule.
  6. The reason is RAW. SAS against SAS is not an Attack Run, but a Dogfight.
  7. It is not -1 for Obscured, it is 5+, meaning that if both are Obscured, both hit the other one on 5+. A Surface model hits a Stratospheric model on 6+, and vice versa, A Stratospheric model hits a Submerged model on 6+. I hope this helps.
  8. The LoIS Affondatore (losing the boats though). No other Large carrier is available to them as far as I know. Only some models with the Squadron Support MAR.
  9. So the CoA player can shoot the Prize/Derelict, while anyone else cannot? Sounds fair.
  10. You can ram one of the minisubs with a submerged model, unless it manages to roll for evasive manoeuvre. I use my minisubs to deny movement quite regularly, however, I prefer to only block movement after minimum move, so my models cannot be moved out by the compulsory move of the blocked model.
  11. Yes, but not as Close Allies, limiting their options and making their SAS KoB. And quite a few tournaments here ban Allies.
  12. @ZeroOne - Pity the IR ORBAT dies not include the Halifax. I would probably then buy the box just for my IR fleet.
  13. As far as I understand the rules, surface models can have aerial escorts (Ottoman Zuhafs, FSA flying robots). I see no reason why a submersible model could not have a surface escort. The only thing is, that if your submersible on the surface has a CAP and decides to submerge/deep dive or go stratospheric, the CAP immediately detaches itself. Escorts do not seem to me to have any such rule.
  14. So are the BW Wraiths. http://shop.spartangames.co.uk/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=DWEX18
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.