Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About SillyWabbit99

  • Rank

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
  • Interests

Recent Profile Visitors

699 profile views
  1. Thanks for that ThePayneTrayn, it was good to know that my opponent who was attacking the probe was doing it all for naught as he never could get past the shields.
  2. 2 part question regarding the scenery in the Return of the Overseers box. I recently had my first game using the Overseers dimensional gate and anathema probe, both myself and my opponent were a little miffed to see the probe has a shield rating of 10, as does the gate itself, my first question is does the gate and probe really have 10 dice for a shield roll ? Also we saw the bracketed numbers from the dimension gate's shield rating, DR and CR it has a DR of 10 (6), a CR of 16 (12) and a Shield rating of 10 (2). We both poured over the book looking for what the bracketed numbers meant but we could not find an answer, could someone please point me in the direction of the answers ? What are the bracketed numbers and is the shield rating on both objects really 10 D6 ? Thank you in advance for any assistance.
  3. Thanks Ryjack, I thought I was able to do so but wasn't 100% sure if I could.
  4. Just a quick rules question, could someone please explain to me when compiling an offensive Boarding Assault dice pool, how does the AP of escorts work ? Example: Dindrenzi dreadnought with 3 escort attachments unmodified. 5AP for the dreadnought, 1AP each for the 3 escorts, is this just 5AP for the dreadnought boarding assault and then 3AP for the escorts separately or is it 8AP adding in the Escorts AP to the dreadnoughts pool ?
  5. Thank you Commodore Jones for showing me the Errata I had not realized it was already answered here. If a Moderator would like to close this thread if need be go right ahead.
  6. So I had a bit of a list building problem earlier, I am looking to make an allied Aquan and Terquai patrol fleet. My query is, I want to use the Oannes Heavy Carrier and I know it takes up 2 carrier spots what I am wondering is can I still take the Terquai Assault Carrier ? The Patrol Fleet rule says 1 or 2 squadrons of tier 1 craft, is the Oannes considered 2 squadrons or just 1 ?
  7. My Dindrenzi are named for synonyms for revenge, anger, destruction and all that malarkey, the battleship I named The Malevolence...Star wars fans will understand the reference.
  8. will washing models in cleaner loosen the glued parts ?
  9. I had thought of this when I started with my Aquan force and I regret painting them the kind of blue that I did, to the point that I am planning to strip and repaint them.
  10. Depending how small you want the lettering you could make your own stencil with a hobby knife and some kind of material like paper or vinyl etc and paint it on.
  11. SUSA ? could it be possible we will get at least a battle group for the SUSA ? The one nation I have been waiting for since I started playing DW, maybe if I say SUSA enough it will happen.
  12. I noticed that all of the battle stations have some clear resin component to them, I also hear that the clear resin breaks easy when trying to extract it from the sprue. Can anyone tell me how difficult this possess is and any tips for safely extracting them from the sprue, I am holding off buying any battle stations for fear of not being able to put them together properly.
  13. What scale are the cars you used for the scenery are they regular die-cast cars ?
  14. thanks for the tips everyone. I will have a few games and see how it works out.
  15. I see, that still kind of seems like a it could have been explained as a fluff thing and not have to make you pay to remove it using one of your hardpoints. Do you think taking on the Terrans or Sorylians in a 800pts game with ablative armour would be advisable or should I get rid of it ?
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.